Comparison
Unique AI alternative: onAI with DeepL
Unique AI is an enterprise AI platform. Choose onAI for daily document work, DeepL translation and Image Studio, with direct support in German and English.
Get a price for the whole rollout
onAI starts at EUR 17 per user per month, including EUR 5 of model use. Larger teams pay less, or you can choose one fixed price for the company. The fixed price includes onboarding and training; service levels and response times are agreed in the contract.
We have not verified a current Unique AI platform tariff, its billing unit, included usage or overage rates. Request an offer for the selected deployment, enabled modules and model providers. Compare it with the same user count and expected use in onAI, including the operating work your own team will take on.
- onAI
- From €17 per user/month Includes €5 of model use; lower for larger teams, or a fixed price
- Unique AI
- Not stated in docs (as of )
Agree storage and deployment separately
onAI has a Swiss contracting party and runs on servers in Europe. You can request a dedicated server or operation on your own servers.
Unique documents Azure Switzerland North for shared hosting, selectable regions for dedicated instances, and customer-cloud or on-premises operation. Its model-processing routes must be configured separately. These architecture options are not a binding residency schedule for your organisation. Confirm the storage, inference, backup/log and support arrangements for the deployment you will buy.
- onAI
- Swiss contracting party, servers in Europe On request a dedicated server or on-premises
- Unique AI
- Swiss shared-hosting option Azure Switzerland North; other deployments selectable; model processing configured separately
Ask questions about your working documents
onAI gives employees an uncluttered interface without technical settings. Upload PDF, Word or Excel files in chat and ask about their content. Shared knowledge collections have access rights per group, so your team can make reusable material available to the people who need it.
Unique AI Chat also accepts working documents. Its production defaults are 512 MB per file and 30 files per upload, subject to tenant configuration. Large-document answers use selected chunks rather than necessarily reading every page. Use a long document with a known answer when evaluating retrieval coverage; the upload limit alone does not establish answer completeness.
- onAI
- Ask files in the chat PDF, Word, Excel and more
- Unique AI
- File uploads with retrieval Chat defaults: 512 MB/file, 30 files/batch; large documents use selected chunks
Define who can use which models
onAI administrators decide per group which models are allowed. We enable new models shortly after release. Your own provider contracts and API keys are possible on request, and local models can be connected for on-premises operation.
Unique’s model catalogue spans providers including Azure OpenAI, Anthropic and Google. Availability depends on the client agreement, provider credentials and validation. Space administrators configure enabled models, and chat model switching follows those rules. A model listed in the catalogue is therefore not an entitlement for every tenant; agree the providers and models in your offer.
- onAI
- Models allowed per group Admins allow or block each model
- Unique AI
- Models configured per Space Availability depends on the client agreement, provider credentials and validation
Delegate access at the right level
onAI administrators allow features such as translation, Image Studio and web search for each group. They can set cost limits per organisation and person, and inspect usage by model, feature and person.
Unique separates identity administration, application roles, Space access and knowledge permissions. People or groups can receive Can chat or Can manage access to a Space. Tools and upload settings are configured within that Space. Decide who manages each Space and its knowledge; do not assume those local settings form a platform-wide group-feature policy.
- onAI
- Roles and groups Features enabled per group, for example Image Studio, translator
- Unique AI
- Identity, Space and knowledge permissions Application roles delegate administration; people and groups receive Space/knowledge access
Case Study
Secure AI for 6,800 employees: how Manor established a privacy‑compliant alternative to ChatGPT across the company with onAI.
Thanks to the latest AI capabilities in onAI, our employees are more productive and use them securely and compliantly — at an affordable fixed price.
Where onAI fits better
Choose onAI for a rollout centred on daily document work, translation and images, with direct access to the team in German and English.
Translate documents with company terminology
The DeepL translator preserves document layout and supports glossaries, formal or informal address, and style and tone adjustments. A team that repeatedly translates the same terminology can test those controls on its own documents.
Create and revise images in one studio
Image Studio sends one prompt to up to three models side by side and shows the estimated cost before generation. Editing accepts up to ten reference images.
A fixed company price with training
Onboarding and training are included in the fixed-price offer. We build custom agents and workflows as a service. Bring the tasks that matter for your rollout to the personal demo.
Where Unique AI fits better
Unique AI fits organisations with customer-operated deployment requirements, SCIM provisioning or formal certification requirements. Evaluate these capabilities for the contracted deployment and enabled modules.
Customer-operated and isolated deployments
Unique documents customer-cloud, customer-operated on-premises and fully air-gapped deployment options. Customers can run their own models and exclude Unique access. External model providers and cloud tools require their respective services, so agree the usable functions for an isolated installation; universal offline parity is not established.
SCIM and identity-provider integration
Unique supplies a SCIM endpoint and key for user/group synchronisation, with an Entra setup guide. It also documents Entra OIDC, generic OIDC and SAML sign-in. Confirm the identity configuration and entitlement for your deployment. The required licence remains unconfirmed.
Public certification evidence
Unique AG’s renewed public ISO 27001 certificate is valid until 31 May 2029. Its separate ISO 42001 certificate covers financial-services SaaS using foundation or client models and runs to 6 March 2028. Match the legal entity and certificate scope to the service you are procuring.
What onAI could do better
No SCIM provisioning
onAI creates users at first SSO sign-in and takes groups from the directory. It has no SCIM. If your organisation requires that lifecycle protocol, resolve it before rollout.
Certification requirements
onAI is not currently ISO 27001 certified and has no SOC 2 report. Treat a mandatory certificate or audit-report requirement as a selection criterion.
At a glance
Platform subscription price
- onAI
- From €17 per user/month Includes €5 of model use; lower for larger teams, or a fixed price
- Unique AI
- Not stated in docs (as of )
Storage and processing
- onAI
- Swiss contracting party, servers in Europe On request a dedicated server or on-premises
- Unique AI
- Swiss shared-hosting option Azure Switzerland North; other deployments selectable; model processing configured separately
Model access
- onAI
- Models allowed per group Admins allow or block each model
- Unique AI
- Models configured per Space Availability depends on the client agreement, provider credentials and validation
Permissions
- onAI
- Roles and groups Features enabled per group, for example Image Studio, translator
- Unique AI
- Identity, Space and knowledge permissions Application roles delegate administration; people and groups receive Space/knowledge access
Provisioning
- onAI
- Created automatically at SSO sign-in Groups from the directory; no SCIM
- Unique AI
- SCIM user and group sync Endpoint/key and identity-provider setup required; contracted deployment scope
ISO 27001
- onAI
- No ISO 27001 certification No SOC 2 report
- Unique AI
- Unique AG ISO 27001 certified Software/IT scope; renewal valid to 31 May 2029
"We found no public information on this" and "Not stated in docs" describe our research on the date shown; neither means the product lacks the capability.
Comparing onAI with Unique AI?
Book a demo. We show onAI with your own use cases and answer your data-protection questions.
Book a demoQuestions you might have
- Can we calculate a 200-person price from public material?
- We have not verified Unique AI’s current platform rate, usage allowance or overage tariff. A separate Security Events Export consumption example does not price the subscription. Compare a deployment-specific offer with onAI’s per-user or fixed company offer for the same workload.
- Does a Swiss storage option include Swiss inference?
- No such blanket conclusion follows from Unique’s architecture options. Model/provider routes, external tools and the backup/log/support map need separate configuration and agreement. onAI’s owner statement specifies a Swiss contracting party and servers in Europe; it is not an all-processing Swiss-residency promise.
- How can our team evaluate the workflows?
- Unique’s public route offers a demo; self-service trial conditions remain unverified. With onAI, a personal demo comes first, followed by trial access for your team. Bring the same documents and group-access requirements to both evaluations.
How this page was made
Research date: • Method: the vendors' public sources, collected and checked by AI agents and assessed against the onAI comparison rubric v1.1.
AI agents collected and checked public Unique AI documentation and certificate evidence. onAI statements come from its owner. Captures are unchanged public documentation images or onAI application captures with demo data; example configurations do not establish your tenant’s entitlements. Unknown commercial and regional details remain open questions.
Written by onAI. We make one of the two products compared here, so this is a vendor's comparison. We checked every statement about Unique AI against a public source; the sources are listed in this page's structured data.


