Set up API Keys typingmind:typingmind:set-up-api-keys
Teams admins preset customer provider keys; end users cannot enter their own key in the chat interface.
Set up API Keys · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Manage AI Models typingmind:typingmind:manage-ai-models
The app has a per-chat model selector and configurable model endpoints; provider examples are not a complete current catalogue.
Manage AI Models · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind changelog typingmind:typingmind:release
Dated releases include Teams memory administration, new models, browser-local code and office outputs, and GPT Image editing.
2026-10-14 Memory for Teams and new models; 2026-10-13 Toolbox; 2026-10-02 image editing · documented · Source date 2026-10-14 · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Restrict Model access typingmind:typingmind:restrict-model-access
Teams admins restrict available models by user group.
Restrict Model access · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Chat with documents typingmind:typingmind:chat-with-documents
Uploads accept PDF, Markdown, CSV, XLSX, TXT, DOCX, JSON and HTML, with document text added as chat context.
Chat with documents · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Voice input typingmind:typingmind:voice
Browser speech recognition or customer OpenAI, Groq and Azure transcription keys enable dictation; uploaded Whisper recordings have a 25MB limit.
Transcription models and Teams configuration · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Azure OpenAI typingmind:typingmind:azure-openai
A customer Azure OpenAI endpoint and deployment can be configured.
Azure OpenAI · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind Teams pricing typingmind:typingmind:pricing
Annual selected prices display USD83/166/249 per month for Starter/Growth/Professional, five users, USD8 extra seats; Business starts USD18,700/year.
Annual selector, plan cards, Add-ons and Business card · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Self-host installation instructions typingmind:typingmind:get-started-with-self-host-installation-instruct
A NodeJS service needs MySQL 8, optional PostgreSQL 16 pgvector KB, OpenAI embeddings and S3-compatible blobs; private endpoints are blocked by default.
Self-host installation instructions · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Toolbox typingmind:typingmind:toolbox
A free built-in plugin executes Python and JavaScript locally in the browser with network disabled by default and creates Office/PDF files and charts.
Local execution, network control and file capabilities · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Teams API Keys Setup typingmind:typingmind:r2-teams-custom-models
Teams-specific instructions name Azure OpenAI, Hugging Face and Ollama custom-model setup in the Admin Panel; this is distinct from personal local-server guides.
Use with other models; Add Custom Model in Admin Panel · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Compare Teams Plans typingmind:typingmind:r2-plan-matrix
All SaaS tiers list custom models and shared resources; Growth adds RAG/projects; Professional adds roles, restrictions, logs and external API integration.
Full Feature Comparison · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
AWS Bedrock Anthropic typingmind:typingmind:r3-custom-admin-bedrock
The Custom Admin route configures Claude via Bedrock with customer AWS access/secret keys, region and approved model access; current model and commercial tier coverage are not enumerated.
Custom Admin restriction and steps 2-4, including custom.typingmind.com/manage · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Ollama typingmind:typingmind:ollama
A customer Ollama model endpoint can be added; network accessibility must be configured.
Ollama · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
LM Studio typingmind:typingmind:lmstudio
Customer local LM Studio can supply an OpenAI-compatible model endpoint.
LM Studio · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Cloud host vs self host typingmind:typingmind:cloud-host-vs-self-host
SaaS has a self-serve 14-day trial; self-host has no free trial and carries a quoted annual licence and update/support conditions.
Cloud host vs self host · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Usage limits typingmind:typingmind:usage-limits
Reusable limit groups cover messages, characters and tokens by period, applicable globally or to users, groups, models, agents and plugins.
Usage limits · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Connect Knowledge Base to your AI Agents typingmind:typingmind:connect-knowledge-base-to-your-ai-agents
Tagged knowledge is assigned to agents through Knowledge Base Access.
Connect Knowledge Base to your AI Agents · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Roles and Permissions typingmind:typingmind:roles-and-permissions
Owners delegate granular Admin Panel permissions through custom roles; group-role assignment is described as coming soon.
Roles and Permissions · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
How Knowledge Base works in TypingMind Team typingmind:typingmind:how-knowledge-base-works-in-typingmind-team
The early-access KB uses RAG, about 3,000-word chunks and up to five retrieved chunks, 50MB uploads and daily source refresh.
Early Access; indexing; limits and refresh · documented · Source date 2025-11-10 · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Training Files vs Knowledge Base typingmind:typingmind:training-files-vs-knowledge-base
Agent training-file text is injected into system context; the separate KB retrieves chunks and advertises multiple source integrations.
Training Files vs Knowledge Base · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Get started with Knowledge Base typingmind:typingmind:get-started-with-knowledge-base
Admins add documents or connected sources, tag data, bind tags to agents and optionally show clickable references.
Get started with Knowledge Base · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Restrict AI Agents access typingmind:typingmind:restrict-ai-agents-access
Agent access and usage can be limited for groups.
Restrict AI Agents access · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Connect with Notion pages typingmind:typingmind:connect-with-your-notion-pages
Admins select Notion pages/databases for an instance, with initial sync taking a few minutes.
Connect with Notion pages · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Self-host external knowledge connectors typingmind:typingmind:setup-external-connectors-for-knowledge-base
Optional self-host KB external connectors need separate OAuth configuration and Firecrawl for web scraping.
Self-host external knowledge connectors · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
LLM Automated Workflows overview typingmind:typingmind:overview
JavaScript, HTTP and MCP plugins can perform multi-step business actions; example flows are not evidence of a scheduler.
LLM Automated Workflows overview · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
MCP in TypingMind typingmind:typingmind:mcp
The client connects remote HTTP or local-command MCP servers, supports OAuth and individual tool controls, and separates Teams sessions per user/chat.
Remote and local connectors; Teams sessions; tool control · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
EU data center typingmind:typingmind:eu-data-center
EU instances use Vercel and AWS EU storage but model API calls may leave the EU.
EU data center · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
System Prompts on Admin Panel typingmind:typingmind:system-prompts-on-admin-panel
Global system instructions, few-shot examples and post-message reminders apply across chats and agents.
System Prompts on Admin Panel · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Memory typingmind:typingmind:memory
Users can enable memory globally or for an agent/project and inspect saved memories.
Memory · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Build a Shared AI Agent collection typingmind:typingmind:build-a-shared-ai-agent-collection
Admins create an agent collection exposed in the team chat interface and control group access.
Build a Shared AI Agent collection · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Build a Shared Prompt Library typingmind:typingmind:build-a-shared-prompt-library
Admins can publish reusable prompts to the team interface.
Build a Shared Prompt Library · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Restrict Plugin access typingmind:typingmind:restrict-plugin-access
Plugins can be made available or unavailable to specified user groups.
Restrict Plugin access · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Deep Research plugin typingmind:typingmind:deep-research
A multi-step search/read/report plugin requires customer SerpAPI and Firecrawl keys and has a two-minute execution limit.
Requirements and operation · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
GPT Image 2.5 plugin typingmind:typingmind:image
The plugin generates and edits images using the customer OpenAI API route.
Image generation, editing and API key · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
API integration overview typingmind:typingmind:api-integration-overview
REST chat/agent API uses API-key-associated api-users subject to user restrictions and usage limits.
API integration overview · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind vs TypingMind Team typingmind:typingmind:typingmind-vs-typingmind-team
The personal app and Teams with an Admin Panel, managed users and centrally preset keys are separate offerings.
TypingMind vs TypingMind Team · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Install TypingMind app typingmind:typingmind:install
Installation uses browser PWA technology; browser storage remains separate and this does not establish native app-store clients.
PWA installation on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind personal licence checkout typingmind:typingmind:r2-personal-bulk-licence
Personal licences normally cover five devices for one user; a separate shareable Bulk License is offered, without establishing a Teams Admin Panel entitlement.
How many devices/users? and Team/Bulk License FAQ; self-host FAQ · vendor-claimed · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Ad creative generator workflow typingmind:typingmind:ad-creative-generator
Public examples include marketing automation built with AI and plugins.
Ad creative generator workflow · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Terms of Service typingmind:typingmind:terms-of-service
Typing Technology Co Ltd contracts under Singapore law and business SIAC arbitration; Teams renews and self-host code has restricted licence rights.
Sections 1, 4-6, 13 and 16 · documented · Source date 2026-09-17 · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Text to speech typingmind:typingmind:tts
Answers can be read aloud using browser speech, ElevenLabs or OpenAI TTS.
Browser, ElevenLabs and OpenAI options · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Meeting summarizer workflow typingmind:typingmind:meeting-summarizer
The guide offers an audio-transcription and summarisation workflow, not a demonstrated meeting bot.
Meeting summarizer workflow · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Compare TypingMind Team plans typingmind:typingmind:compare-typingmind-team-plans
The comparison lists monthly USD99/199/299, five users plus USD8 additional users, Growth knowledge and Professional identity/governance.
Compare TypingMind Team plans · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Translation collaboration typingmind:typingmind:translations
A translation project exists, but the retrieved page does not establish completeness of German, French, Italian or Admin Panel translations.
Multilingual app translation project · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Single Sign-On (SSO) typingmind:typingmind:sso
SAML identity-provider metadata, entity ID and reply URL are configured in Teams.
SAML configuration and multiple connections · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
OAuth 2.0 typingmind:typingmind:o-auth-2-0
OAuth/OIDC supports built-in Microsoft and Google logins and JIT seats; revoking IdP authorization alone does not remove the user.
OAuth 2.0 · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Data Processing Agreement typingmind:typingmind:data-processing-agreement
The public GDPR processor form includes confidentiality, subprocessor flow-down, SCC transfers and customer-choice deletion or return.
Clauses 7.4, 7.8-7.10 and Appendices I-IV · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Directory Sync (SCIM v2) typingmind:typingmind:scim
SCIM sync creates and suspends users, updates profiles and assigns corresponding groups from the IdP.
Create, update, suspend users and groups · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Invite team members typingmind:typingmind:invite-team-members
Teams admins invite members to the instance and manage seats.
Invite team members · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Create and manage user groups typingmind:typingmind:create-and-manage-user-groups
Groups control access and are usable for limits and analytics.
Create and manage user groups · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Chatbot analytics typingmind:typingmind:chatbot-analytics
Reporting covers active users, messages, conversations, estimated tokens and characters, with model/agent/group/user breakdowns and chart downloads.
Chatbot analytics · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
View and export user chat logs typingmind:typingmind:view-and-export-user-chat-logs
Opt-in Record all chats exposes user prompts and responses to authorized admins and configurable retention permanently deletes old records.
View and export user chat logs · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Export chat logs typingmind:typingmind:export-chat-logs
Chat logging is off by default; the API exports JSON conversation content and dates, limited to the last 100 matching conversations per request.
Export chat logs · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind Teams Self Host typingmind:typingmind:selfhost
Commercial self-host requires an annual quote, includes five users, uses compiled/minified code, checks licence/updates externally and can use customer model endpoints.
Technical requirements, licensing, network, updates and pricing FAQ · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Privacy policy typingmind:typingmind:privacy-policy
The policy distinguishes personal local storage from Teams multitenant server storage, and lists inactive unpaid account deletion.
Storage scope, API keys and section on account deletion · documented · Source date 2026-09-19 · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Data Usage and Model Training Policy typingmind:typingmind:data-usage-and-model-training-policy
The vendor says it does not train on conversations; customers contract directly with model providers and their retention/training terms vary.
TypingMind role and provider API comparison · vendor-claimed · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind Teams self-host typingmind:typingmind:r4-soc2-selfhost-claim
The self-host marketing page claims SOC 2 Type II; no auditor, reporting period, covered legal entity or report was retrieved. This is a vendor claim rather than verified attestation.
Maximum security, SOC 2 Type II badge; updates and licence checks · vendor-claimed · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-26
TypingMind Teams pricing FAQ typingmind:typingmind:r2-teams-server-route
The Teams-specific FAQ says users do not see the key and OpenAI requests are sent from the Teams server.
Do my users see my OpenAI API key? · vendor-claimed · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind DPA confidentiality typingmind:typingmind:dpa-confidentiality
Staff have need-to-know confidentiality duties and subprocessor contracts carry substantially the same data-protection obligations; a specific professional-secrecy agreement is not established.
7.4(c),7.8(d)-(e); AppendixII andIII · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
OpenAI API pricing typingmind:typingmind:openai-price
gpt-6-luna Standard input is USD0.10 and output USD0.50 per million tokens, excluding cache and optional regional uplifts.
Standard short-context gpt-6-luna row · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
GPT-6 Luna model documentation typingmind:typingmind:openai-model
Reasoning effort none is the lowest option; the shared cost proxy does not use reasoning tokens.
Reasoning effort and API support · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
ECB reference exchange rates typingmind:typingmind:fx
EUR1 equals USD1.1215 and CHF0.9237.
Cube time=2026-10-20 · documented · Source date 2026-10-20 · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Manage your subscription typingmind:typingmind:manage-your-subscription
Cloud customers manage the recurring subscription through billing settings.
Manage your subscription · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
End User License Agreement typingmind:typingmind:end-user-license-agreement
The software is commercially licensed with restrictions on redistribution and modification.
End User License Agreement · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Custom branding typingmind:typingmind:custom-branding
Teams supports instance logo, theme and branded presentation within its commercial licence.
Custom branding · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
Export and import data typingmind:typingmind:export-import-data
User app settings export/import chats, prompts, plugins, folders, agents and model settings as JSON.
Export and import data · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21
TypingMind status typingmind:typingmind:status
The status site loaded a status shell but reported an error fetching data; incident history and measured uptime were not retrieved.
Public status shell · documented · Source date not stated · Retrieved 2026-10-21